Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Overland Powered Cart Reviews

Overland Carts have been a customer favorite since they were introduced in 2008.  Here is just a small sampling of real customers.  The reviewers did not receive compensation for their feedback.  Feel free to contact us for more information or to leave a review: Contact Us

Below is a list of websites that have provided reviews or articles on Overland Carts.

Outdoor Power Equipment Reviews – Overland Cart Review

Gardening Products Review –
Overland Cart Review

Mike’s Backyard Nursery – 
Overland Cart Review

Gardening Know How Blog
How an Electric Powered Wheelbarrow is Better Than a Regular One
Choosing the Best Garden Cart for the Landscape

Infohorse.comEquine Specific FAQs on our Overland Carts

Video Testimonials
Moving 5 Ton of Landscape Stone Overland Cart Testimonial
Horse Farm Overland Cart Testimonial 

“We have five horses and a donkey. Lot’s to clean up. I put the 10 cu. ft. to work right away. So glad we did not go with a different brand gas powered wheelbarrow. Its ease of use is wonderful. Lots of power and beautifully made, So far…very satisfied with our purchase. It will ease my daily chores!”

Robert – PA

Purchased C32-10A, 5/5 stars – 07/20/2017

The cart arrived, TOTALLY PERFECT exactly what i had hoped for. I am schlepping loads of rocks up hills and loving it.

Andrew

Purchased R44-6A, 5/5 stars – 08/02/2017

I have just used it to haul some stuff around my small farm – it works great. It arrived in good condition ready to use. I am very pleased with it.

Richard (MN)

Purchased C44-9A, 5/5 stars – 07/17/2017

“We love these carts! They are used all day everyday and hold up great.”

Mark (Walt Disney World’s “Tri-Circle-D Ranch”)

Purchased C32-8A , 5/5 stars – 12/1/2017

This electric wagon is fantastic. American made for a change. Open the throttle all the way and it slowly accelerates to a brisk walk. Right up hills. Being older and living where it is hilly and snowy, we didn’t appreciate how much of our fatigue doing outdoor chores was due simply to hauling stuff around in carts, wagons and wheel barrows. This rig takes a lot of work out of chores.

We did have shipping damage which the company cheerfully and promptly took care of. The batteries are wheel chair batteries and available locally when they need replacing. All in all, a great buy.
We did buy it directly from the company as they have a lot of options. Bigger batteries, various tires, a flat deck, a trailer ball rig.

Steve - Sunapee, NH

Purchased C44-9A, 5/5 stars - 01/17/2015

A few years ago I purchased the Overland Electric Powered Wagon – with the 9 Cu.Ft. Hopper.  This wagon is fantastic, and performs much better that I expected it would.  I’m sixty seven years of age with a few issues with my legs and hip that prevented me from doing certain chores as I once did.  I was able to drag an apple tree out of the back my Chevy Tahoe and plop it right into the Overland wagon and transport it a few hundred feet away to the planting site by myself.  Holy cow!

Another great thing about this wagon —–When I replaced my front door in my home I went with a 48” wide door to accommodate the wagon.  Since there are no steps to my front door, I can wheel a six hundred pound load of firewood from the back of my property (one acre) through the front entrance of my home right up to the fire place wood bin without breaking a sweat.  When the wagon is in my garage I use that tremendous 9 cubic foot hopper to hold potting mix so it becomes a potting station for the many house plants we have, as well as outside potted plants at my home.  All the contractors that work at my home from time to time are envious of my electric wagon.  They realize that if their workers use a wagon like this they will be less worn out and tired during the day than if they use a manual source like a wheel barrow to move cinderblocks, bricks and equipment.  Less tired…. More production.  I usually leave it plugged in for charging so I’ve never had an issue with battery life.  This wagon gets me out in the yard and that makes me feel good.

Ray - New York

Purchased C44-9A, 5/5 stars

In all honesty, I thought that this was a mistake, but my wife wanted it, so … Well, I could not have been more wrong First, iit freed her from dependency on my availability. Second it is useful for a multitude of tasks, all of which it performs superbly. I even use it myself, from time to time 🙂

GC Leach - Mokelumne Hill, CA

Purchased C44-9A, 5/5 stars - 06/20/2015

I love my cart! I can fill it up with so much more manure and make one trip allowing me to maximize time and save trips. It cuts chore time by a third. I love how it saves time and saves my back. It takes the pain out of lifting and makes it fun.

Robin - Bend, OR

Owner - Blue Sky Ranch, Purchased C27-10A - 5/5 stars - 09/07/2014

“It works very well for hauling dirt and mulch. One of the best features is that young people can use it without risk of injury. “

Chad - Saint Simons Island, GA

Manager - National Park Service, Purchased C32-8A-PD - 5/5 stars - 9/12/2014

“We couldn’t live without it!  When we first got it, we weren’t sure what all it could do, but now it’s used all the time for jobs we never would have thought of.”

Alisha - Nashville, TN

Volunteer, Volunteer Equine Advocates - Purchased C27-7A - 10/20/2014

“It’s so awesome!  My wife and I use it for all our yard work.  Best investment ever!”

Chris - Pettisville, OH

Homeowner, 5/5 Stars - C27-10A - 05/03/2014

“Overall, this is an amazing wheelbarrow and it blew our expectations out of the water. If you’re finding using a manual wheelbarrow a pain then this might just be an investment in not only your gardening, but also your health.”

Jack

Writer, Gardenaholic.com

There are no products